Sign In

State College Area School District

Our Mission: To prepare students for lifelong success through excellence in education

English Department Faculty

(814) 466-5133
(814) 237-5301

(814) 231-2252

(814) 235-4946
Ms. Sara Brownson
7th Grade English

Mr. Josh Horton
7th and 8th Grade English

Mrs. Allison Becker
Film and Media Studies,
 Advanced English 11
Ms. Jennifer Evans
English 9 and Advanced English 9

Ms. Dana Ciciliot
7th Grade English

Mr. John Cimino
7th grade English

Ms. Skyra Blanchard
Advanced English 11,  College Writing

Ms. Danielle Boyd
English 9 and Advanced English 9

Mrs. Lori Duffy
8th Grade English

Mrs. Patty Owens
8th Grade English
Ms. Marianne Bowers
Advanced English 11, Creative Writing, and English 11

Mrs. Sue Mauersberg
8th Grade English
Mr. Alex Raup
8th Grade English

Ms. Katherine Hoffman
A.P. English Literature and Composition 12, Modern Classics

Mr. Jeff King
Advanced English 9 and English 9

Ms. Marie Stout
7th Grade English


Mr. Michael Goldfine
C.P. English 12

Mrs. Mary Lou Manhart Advanced English 10 and English 10

Mrs. Beth Hartman
English 12, College Prep English 12, and Science Fiction and Fantasy Literature

Mrs. Gina Motter
Advanced English 10
and English 10

Mrs. Raeann Horgas
Speech & Debate (12)
and PDS Associate

Mrs. Meredith Henderson
English 9 and Advanced English 9

Mrs. Veronica Iacobazzo
C.P. English 11
PDS Associate

Ms. Sarah Rito
Advanced English 9, Intro to Theater, Journalism

Mrs. Christine Merritt
Modern Classics (12)  and English Coordinator

Mrs. Heather Dinsmore
English 9 and
English 10

Ms. Karen Morris College Prep English 11, College Prep English 12

Mrs. Rebecca Thorsen
English 10, Adv English 10, and Journalism

Ms. Mary Nasatka
C. P. English 11 and Advanced English 11

Mr. Jesse Olson
English 10 and
Advanced English 10

Mrs. Melissa Wager
 A.P. English Language and Composition 1, English 11

Mrs. Dana Zuhlke
English 10 and Advanced English 10



Last Modified on September 15, 2015