• Look Here!  See When!  Visiting Authors!  Now and Then!
    March 3rd, 2022: Miranda Paul
    miranda paul
    Learn more at her website and see her MNE copies HERE!
    POSTPONED - 2020... Award winning author & illustrator Melissa Sweet!
    Melissa Sweet  Coming May 12th, 2020
    Learn more at her website and see her MNE books here!
    November 2nd, 2017: Roxie Munro!
    Roxie is an a-maze-ing artist and author of 40 picture books for students of all ages. She will share her craft with MNE on November 2nd with all grades. If you would like more information about Roxie, see her website.  We thank the PTO for making this visit possible!
    roxie munro
    NOVEMBER 7th, 2016: Douglas Florian
    Award-winning poet and artist Douglas Florian visited Mount Nittany Elementary on Monday, November 7th to share his poetry, art and books with students and teachers. Thanks to the wonderful support of our families, the PTO is able to sponsor this event! 
    Afterward, we had a poetry contest to share his autographed drawings! See all entries HERE!! 
    January 27th, 2014 - Robin Moore!
    Robin is a storyteller and author who lived in the area and bases many of his stories on his childhood in the Pennsylvania woods.  He teaches oral storytelling, as well as writing great fiction like the Bread Sister of Sinking Creek.
    Learn more at http://www.robin-moore.com/ and read a letter from him HERE! 
     Pictures from Robin's visit:

    2013 was a Skype chat with Mr. Dan Gutman!
    Dan hosted a question and answer Skype chat with all of MNE after studying and hearing video sessions of him during library classes in April. 
    He met with us live on Monday, April 29th.
    Here are the results:

    Also, check out his helpful author website.
    Did you know we also had these awesome authors?!?
    Fall 2012:
    Grades K - 2: Jodi Moore
    Grades 3 - 5: Martha Freeman
    School Year 2011-2012:
    Helen Lester
    School Year 2010-2011:
    Alice Schertle
    School Year 2009-2010:
    Tedd Arnold
    School Year 2008-2009:
    Kevin O'Malley
    School Year 2007-2008:
    Martha Freeman
Last Modified on February 7, 2022