•  

    Music Events and Concerts  2023 - 2024

    Tues, Aug 22 - 1st student day   

    Fri, Aug 25 - no school

    Mon, Sept 4 - no school

    Wed, Sept 6 – UIS registration night –MNMS –7:00pm-8:30pm

    Thurs, Sept 7 – Used Instrument Sale – MNMS – 7:00pm-8:30pm

    Mon, Sept 25 - no school

    Thurs, Sept 28 - SCHS Homecoming Parade

    Mon, Oct 9 - Act 80 Inservice

    Wed, Oct 11 - PiM - 1st rehearsal @ PSU - 7:15am - 8am

    Wed, Oct 18 - PiM - rehearsal #2 @PSU -  7:15am - 8am

    Thurs, Oct 19 - HS Fall Choral Concert - OMA, Cecilian, Master Singers - 7:30pm

    Sat, Oct 21 - Men of Song @ PSU

    Wed, Oct 25 - PiM rehearsal #3 @ PSU - 7:15am - 8a,         

    Thurs, Oct 26 -Act 80 Inservice 

    Fri, Oct 27 - Act 80 Inservice  

    Mon, October 30 - Marching Band Indoor Dress Rehearsal

    Wed, Nov 1 - PiM final rehearsal -#4

    Wed, Nov 1 - Indoor Marching Band Concert

    Thurs, Nov 2 - Partners in Music Concert - 7:00 pm

    Fri, Nov 3 - Master Singers & SCCS rehearsal 

    Sun, Nov 5 - Master Singers & SCCS  Concert        

    Fri, Nov 10 - 3-hr delay InService (first 3 hours are bldg inservice)

    Wed, Nov 22 - Inservice  

    Thurs & Fri, Nov 23 & 24 -  Thanksgiving Break

    Wed, Nov 29 -  HS Fall Bands  Concert - 7:30 pm

    Thurs, Nov 30  – Delta MS Winter Concert @ Delta  – 7:00pm

    Tues, Dec 5 – Delta MS Winter Rock Concert @ Delta – 7:00pm

    Wed Dec 6 - HS Fall Orchestra Concert - 7:30 pm

    Thurs, Dec 7 - Delta MS Solo Recital @ Delta - 7:00 PM

    Mon, Dec 11- HS Winter Pops Choral Concert  - 7:30 pm

    Tues, Dec  12 – PFMS Winter Choral Concert  - 7:00 pm

    Tues, Dec 12 - MNMS Winter Orchestra Concert - 7:00 pm

    Wed & Thurs, Dec 13 & 14 - Master Singers & PCO @ PSU rehearsal

    Thurs, Dec 14 – PFMS Winter Orchestra Concert  – 7:00pm

    Thurs, Dec 14 - MNMS Winter Choral Concert @ HS  – 7:00pm

    Fri, Dec 15 - Master Singers Concert with PCO @ Penn State Recital Hall - 7:30pm

    Mon, Dec 18 - HS Choir - 24th Annual Maroon & Gray Concert - 7:30 pm

    Fri, Dec 22 - Mon, Jan 1 - Winter Break

    Dec 31 - SCHS Jazz Band at First Night

    Mon, Jan 8 - HS Rock Ensemble @ HS PAC  - 7:30 pm

    Tues, Jan 9 -  HS Adv Rock Ensemble @ HS PAC   - 7:30pm

    Wed, Jan 10 - PFMS Winter Band - 7:00pm

    Thurs, Jan 11 - MNMS Winter Band - 7:00pm

    Jan 11-13  - PMEA D4 Band

    Fri, Jan 12 - End of Semester 1 

    Mon, Jan 15 - InService

    Tues, Jan 16 - InService

    Wed, Jan 17 - Curriculum Showcase

    Thurs & Fri, January 18 and 19, 2024 - CCMEA @ BEA

    Thurs, Jan 25 - Keystone String Fest @ PFMS

    Jan 25 - 27 - PMEA D4 Chorus @ Juniata

    Feb 8 - 10 - PMEA D4 Orchestra

    Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2024 - 9th Grade Ensembles (Band, Choir, Orchestra)

    Feb 15-17 - PMEA District Jazz

    Mon, Feb 19 - 3-hr-delay In Service (Inservice in first 3 hours)

    Feb 22-24 - PMEA Region III Band

    Mon, Feb 26 - Inservice 

    Wed, Feb 28 - Sat, March 2 - ACDA Eastern Region Conference

    March 4-8 - Spring Break

    March 7-9 - PMEA Region III Chorus  

    March 21-23  - PMEA Region III Orchestra

    Thurs, March 28 - Inservice

    Fri, March 29 - No School 

    Thurs-Fri, April 4-5 -HS Master Singers & SCCSociety - Dress Rehearsals - PAC - 7-9:30pm

    Sun, April 7 - HS Master Singers and SC Choral Society - Concert 3pm

    Wed, April 10 - NO School

    Friday, April 12 - 46th State College Jazz Festival - PAC

     April 17-20 - PMEA All-State Conference - ERIE

    Tues, April 16 - Delta MS Spring Concert @ Delta - 7:00pm

    Wed, April 24 - HS OMA, Cecilian, & Master Singers Concert - 7:30 pm

    Fri, April 26  - One-Day Adjudication Festival - HS ensembles  - Location TBD

    Tues, April 30 - 9th/10th/Concert Bands Spring Concert - 7:30pm

    Wed, May 1 - HS Symphonic Band - 7:30 pm

    Thurs, May 2 - Delta MS Solo Recital @ Delta - 7:00 pm

    Mon, May 6 - Gray’s Woods Band, Choir, and Orchestra Concert - 7:00 pm

    Mon, May 6 - Radio Park Band, Choir, and Orchestra Concert - 7:00 pm

    Wed, May 8 - Corl Street Band, Choir & Orch - 7:00 pm

    Wed May 8 - Park Forest Band, Choir & Orch - 7:00 pm

    Thurs, May 9 - MNMS 7th Grade Band & Choir Concert - 7:00 pm

    Thurs, May 9 - PFMS Symphonic Band Concert - 7:00 pm

    Mon, May 13 - Spring Creek Band, Choir, & Orchestra - 7:00pm

    Mon, May 13 - Easterly Parkway Band, Choir, & Orchestra - 7:00pm

    Tues, May  - Underclass Awards - afterschool (w/ music prelude)

    Tues, May 14 - MNMS 6th grade Band and Choir - 7:00 pm

    Tues, May 14 - PFMS Orchestra - 7:00 pm

    Wed, May 15 - Ferguson Township Band, Choir, & Orchestra - 7:00 pm

    Wed, May 15 - Mt. Nittany Elementary Band, Choir, Orchestra - 7:00 pm

    Thurs, May 16 - PFMS 7th Grade Choir and Band - 7:00pm

    Thurs, May 16 - MNMS Orchestra  - 7:00pm

    Fri, May 17 - SC Jazz Night at HS - ( MNMS, PFMS, & HS) - 7:30pm

    Mon, May 20 - HS Choir Pops Concert

    Tues, May 21 - MNMS Symphonic Band Concert - 7:00 pm

    Tues, May 21 - PFMS 6th Grade Band & Choir Concert- 7:00 pm

    Wed, May 22 - HS Orchestra Concert- 9 Orch, Adv Strings, Chamber Orchestra  - 7:30 pm

    Thurs, May 23 - PFMS 8th Grade Band & Choir  Concert  - 7:00 pm

    Thurs, May 23 - MNMS 8th Grade Band & Choir Concert - 7:00 pm

    Fri, May 24 - No School or Snow Make-Up Day 

    Fri, May 24 - Battle of the Bands @ PAC

    Sat, May 25 - HS Marching Band @ Boalsburg Memorial Day Parade

    Mon, May 27 - Memorial Day -No School - HS Jazz Band I @ Memorial Day, Boalsburg 

    Tues, May 28- Senior Awards (w/ orchestra prelude)

    Wed, May 29 - HS Rock Ensemble Concert @ PAC

    Thurs, May 30 - HS Adv Rock Ensemble @ PAC

    Sat, June 1 - HS Music Formal

    **Tues, June 4 - last of school pending no snow days

    FRIDAY, June 7 - Commencement (rain dates Sat, June 8, Sun, June 9)

    June 17 - July 13 - SCASD Summer Band, Choir, and Orchestra

     



     
     
     
     
     
     
     

Last Modified on September 8, 2023