•  
     
     
    Music Staff 21-22
     
     
     
    MUSIC DEPARTMENT VISION
       
    A music empowered student values music as part of a comprehensive education and an essential expression of the human experience. Students become lifelong patrons and practitioners of music through creativity, critical thinking, music literacy, and aesthetic awareness.
     
    During the 2021-2022 School Year SCASD Music will continue.  Students will still have general music education in grades K-8.  Students in grades 4 - 8 will still have pull-out instrument lessons for string, woodwind, brass, and percussion instruments.  High school students will have available all of the courses that we have been offering: bands, choirs, orchestras, rock ensemble, and music theory.  
    Please be patient as we navigate through this school year and COVID19.  We are working to provide excellent music learning experiences while being safe.
     
     

      

    Upcoming Concerts and Music Events 

     Tues, Aug 24 - 1st student day

    Mon, Sept 13 – UIS Registration night –MNMS –7:00pm-8:30pm

    Tues, Sept 14 – Used Instrument Sale – MNMS – 7:00pm-8:30pm

    Tues, Sept 28 - HS Fall Choral Showcase - 7:30pm

    Wed, Nov 3 -  HS Indoor Marching Band Concert Concert - 7:30 pm

    Thurs, Nov 4 - HS 9 Choir & ConcertChoir  Concert - 7:30 pm

    Tues, Dec 7 -  HS Fall Orchestra Concert - 7:30 pm

    Thurs Dec 9 - HS Fall Bands Concert - 7:30 pm

    Mon, Dec 13 - HS Winter Pops Concert  - 7:30 pm

    Tues, Dec  14 – PFMS Winterfest Choral Concert  - 7:30 pm

    Tues, Dec 14 - MNMS Winter Orchestra Concert - 7:30 pm

    Wed, Dec 15 – Delta MS Winter Concert  – 7:00pm  

    Thurs, Dec 16 – PFMS Winter Orchestra Concert  – 7:30pm

    Thurs, Dec 16 - MNMS Winter Choral Concert  – 7:30pm

    Mon, Dec 20 - HS Choir - 23rd Annual Maroon & Gray Concert - 7:30 pm

    Thurs, Dec 23 - Sun, Jan 2 - Winter Break

    Mon, Jan 10 - HS Rock Ensemble - 7:30 pm

    Tues, Jan 11 -  HS Adv Rock Ensemble - 7:30pm

    Thurs, Jan 13 - MNMS Winter Band - 7:30pm

    Thurs, Jan 13 - PFMS Winter Band - 7:30pm

    Thurs, Jan 13 - End of Semester 1

     

     

    All Music

     

BCME logo
Last Modified on September 26, 2021